>Tantrum Thursday – Day 2 of the Babysitter

>This morning when I handed Nathan off to HDL and waved goodbye he started to give me a look like this:

It broke my little heart. I wondered if he had figured out that I wouldn’t be back for four whole hours. But I know my angel, and he’ll get over it in about five minutes. Hopefully she’ll wear him out like she did Tuesday and he’ll take an afternoon nap like he did Tuesday but refused to do yesterday, driving me completely insane. The worst is when his father is away on business like last night and he doesn’t nap so I get no relief until bedtime. Actually that’s a lie, I dropped him in the gym nursery where he played happily and I did some very relaxing Pilates till well past his usual bedtime.

Anyway he’s another face during that same tantrum which I don’t know what it was about. Maybe my trying to keep him from pulling over the trash can. Or pulling the floor lamp over onto his head. Or eating the dogfood. Something like that.

5 responses to this post.

  1. >Been there, done that, have the tee shirt! Keep strong. 🙂

    Reply

  2. >Thanks spikey! I can use all the encouragement I can get sometimes 🙂

    Reply

  3. >ah, what a cute little guy! I take them to the gym too — what a great break.

    Reply

  4. >I think I would sacrifice food budget money just to be able to keep paying for my gym! He’s too cute. It’s so hard not to laugh sometimes when they go at it isn’t it?

    Reply

  5. >Kaidin has been in daycare for 2 years now because I am at school fulltime and he still has days when he sticks out the bottom lip. Just wait until he can call out – but mummy, I want to stay with yoooooooooooooo*sob*But they are always happily playing 5 seconds after you leave.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

