>SPF – Happy Birthday Kristine!!!

>Our fearless founder of Stuff Portrait Friday, Kristine from Random and Odd, is having a birthday today! In honor of her greatness, we are celebrating SPF style. Her assignment:

1. A cyber gift of something we own to her for her birthday!!
2. Three words that describe her.
3. Make a dorky face in the mirror and take a picture.

Ok first is my gift. I thought long and hard about what to get Kristine, and I came up with some serious bling. This mega rock ring was inherited from my grandmother. It’s hard to tell how big it is in that picture, but it barely stays upright on my tiny boney fingers. Don’t make fun of my scrawny double-jointed fingers or I’ll kick your butt. I think the blue topaz is maybe about 10 carats and I don’t know how many carats of diamonds there are all around it. It’s beautiful, trust me!

Ok words to describe Kristine. I think she’s great! Great mom, very talented, and extremely funny. But her sad and depressed posts trouble me. I hate to see people in so much pain sometimes. I hate seeing people who have big anxiety issues. My faith, my yoga, and my laid-back personality keep me calm and stress free.

And now for my not especially dorky face. I’m bad at making posed funny faces. Too self-concsious. Here’s my best shot. This took several tries.

Ok anyway….did ya play?!!!

21 responses to this post.

  1. >LOVE THAT BLING! I played

    Reply

  2. >That ring is unfreakingbelievable. HUGE! And perfect for Kristine, of course, who is a bit of a ring fiend. Very thoughtful.

    Reply

  3. >You soooo, look like Toni Collete in that picture.

    Reply

  4. >Your silly face is still really cute. Had I tried to follow all the directions I guarantee I would have scared people.Happy SPF!

    Reply

  5. >I love that face and the bling! Can I have it? (The bling.) You have nice hands.

    Reply

  6. >Ok William, Toni Collette in the Sixth Sense or Toni Collette in In Her Shoes?! Hmmm…Thanks TKW that’s sweet. I’m not so good at dorky.

    Reply

  7. >WOW, what a ring!! And I love that face you are making… adorable.

    Reply

  8. >That ring rocks 🙂 I played.

    Reply

  9. >Gorgeous ring! Great SPF!I played!

    Reply

  10. >is that the stone from Titanic? :)fun face…love your curls!

    Reply

  11. >Nice bling, sistah.I played. 🙂

    Reply

  12. >I’m loving that face. So very funny.I so heart that bling. So pretty.

    Reply

  13. >ok this is like the millionth spf that I’ve seen where people have taken a picture of the words they wrote about Kristine- that thought never entered my mind!! lmaogreat and happy spf!

    Reply

  14. >shut yer piehole, spikey!! you don’t see me makin’ fun of your blue tights, do ya?

    Reply

  15. >Hello greatest gift ever. I PLAYED!

    Reply

  16. >Oh baby, that ring is ALMOST my birthstone!! YAY!!Thank you Thank you Thank you!!

    Reply

  17. >Wow! What a ring….great gifts.I played somewhat.Happy SPF!

    Reply

  18. >HUGE rock. Happy SPF- I’ve played!

    Reply

  19. >That is a great ring.I played too!

    Reply

  20. >Hey, not bad, very funny face!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

