>Stuff Portrait Friday – S. B. H.

>

This week Kristine at Random and Odd is once again letting us get creative! She wants us to take pictures of three thing, and the catch is each thing has to start with the same initial as your first, middle, and last name. My initials are SBH so I will show you….drumroll please….

1. Sandals

2. Balls

3. Haircare products

Springtime is here and out comes my obsession with open-toed shoes. I LOVE them. This time of year I can hardly walk past a shoestore without drooling. The strappier and the higher the heel, the better. So especially for SPF my sandals all decided to get together and have a little party. Sometime last year I reduced my shoe collection by about 2/3, so these are all the sandals that remain.

Next is Nathan’s ball collection. These are all the ones I could find in five minutes and in one room. There are more hidden all over the house. Those are just what he has collected in 18 months, and I’m sure there will be MANY more in the next 18 years.

And finally for the H in my last name, I decided to show you all my haircare products. I have extremely curly hair naturally, which requires much product to keep the frizzies away. I prefer to blow it out straight, but that requires more time than I almost ever have in the bathroom. These aren’t all the products I own, just the ones I use all the time. Whoever thought I’d be buying shampoo and conditioner at $20 a bottle? Not me, that’s for sure. I’m pretty cheap ordinarily.

Well now that I see Kristine’s SPF post I realize how very UN-creative I am compared to her! Damn that supertalented woman. Well tell me if ya played.

22 responses to this post.

  1. >I felt uncreative too! lol But your SPF is great. Love that in five minutes you rounded up all of those! I also have curly/wavy/frizzy hair. Each time I buy shampoo/products, it seems I get something a little more expensive trying to tame the frizz.Happy SPF! I played too.

    Reply

  2. >I am totally envious of your shoe collection!Thanks for stopping by my SPF!Happy Friday.

    Reply

  3. >balls, bats, trucks, blocks, the list goes on and on my friend…I played too.

    Reply

  4. >Shoes are so much fun!I played too, good spf.

    Reply

  5. >I thought the same thing when I saw Kristine’s post – I was like “Well, damn, I could have been way more creative, huh?”I feel you on the frizzies.Happy SPF!

    Reply

  6. >Cool SPF pix!Thanks for stopping by mine 🙂

    Reply

  7. >Happy Friday and I loved your sandals last night…very cute!I had a blast last night!

    Reply

  8. >Shoes! I love Spring, because there are so many cute shoes to go and buy – oh and because of all of the flowers and trees, but the shoes!I played too!

    Reply

  9. >happy spf!I played

    Reply

  10. >Yeah, I kinda missed the meaning of this week’s theme. Oh well.I could never wear shoes like that, but if you love them…. that rocks. My feet just aren’t cooperative.Thanks for dropping by!

    Reply

  11. >Iiiii Seeeeeee Shoooooeeeeesssssss.

    Reply

  12. >Great shots – wow, look at all the shoes! I’m so not a shoe-girl, I only have like 4 pair I wear! :)Happy SPF, I played too.

    Reply

  13. >Ohh!! Shoegasam!!! No fair teasing me with cute strappy open toed shoes!! ;)Great playing!!

    Reply

  14. >Great pictures! My 16 month old is obsessed with balls right now. They’re everywhere!I played!

    Reply

  15. >A shoe party! LOL love the visual. Fun pics!

    Reply

  16. >very cute. i played.

    Reply

  17. >I played.I like the ball collection

    Reply

  18. >You have as much as I do!!I have WAYYYY ot much hair care products!!I’m glad you played!!

    Reply

  19. >Can I please, please, please borrow the adorable pink buckle sandals?!!?!? SO VERY CUTE!!!

    Reply

  20. >Love your sandal collection- isn’t spring great?Happy SPF and thanks for stopping by mine!

    Reply

  21. >i love your spf-gret picsi played

    Reply

  22. >I love how you have multiples for each letter!Happy SPF :o)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

