>Stuff Portrait Friday!

>Thank goodness it’s Friday! I had to drop Nate off at daycare for a fourth morning this week so I could finish up some of the stacks of projects on my desk. But I must take a minute to play SPF! This week the multi-talented Kristine assigned us to show 1. Something Big 2. Something small 3. Something half.

Nathan’s smile is just about the biggest thing I see everyday. I can’t get enough of it. I need a new camera so I can capture MORE of it.

The smallest but most precious thing I saw this week was my new baby niece in a 3D ultrasound. Here is her tiny little foot. It looks so big and lifelike here that it’s hard to imagine it is really only the size of my fingertip.

When Kristine said “something half”, my brain immediately jumped to the Half-Moon pose I do in yoga. Otherwise known as Ardha Chandrasana. The first time the yoga-nazi told us to do this, I could not even come close. I would lean down and immediately fall over. Now after months of practice I can do it with ease. My balance, strength, and focus are so much better these days. I love this pose.

TGIF! Thanks for visiting.

21 responses to this post.

  1. >WOO-HOO FIRST!!!I love that picture of the ultrasound!! When I had my teenager, the pictures were nothing like that!! That foot is soooo precious!!Great playing!! I played too

    Reply

  2. >Awww…how sweet! Look at those little tiny toes. I wanna baby! lolHappy SPF! I played too.

    Reply

  3. >That ultrasound picture is just precious. And I love your “something big” too. Nice pose, btw!Happy SPF! I played too.

    Reply

  4. >Love that big smile!And I am jealous that you are graceful enough to do yoga!Happy SPF I played!

    Reply

  5. >Holy crap, you can do that? I am way impressed.I played.

    Reply

  6. >That tiny baby foot is precious. Those 3d ultrasounds are amazing!I played!

    Reply

  7. >That picture of the ultrasound is amazing. My ultrasound pic looks nothing like that (he is now 17).I played too!

    Reply

  8. >Wow, that is the clearest ultrasound shot I have ever seen. Neat. I played too.

    Reply

  9. >That foot is soooooo cute. Must remember not to have another one…it’s so hard when I see adorable things like that!Happy SPF!

    Reply

  10. >Dude. That u/s pic is so cool!

    Reply

  11. >Those 3D ultrasounds are amazing. My cousin and his wife had one with their little girl. How awesome to see those little hands and feet before they are even born. Great photos.I played too!

    Reply

  12. >WOW, you can do Half Moon Pose? I have to keep one foot on the wall.I’ve never seen a 3D ultrasound; ultra cool!Great SPF!

    Reply

  13. >Wow, ultrasounds have come a long way! When I had my son, he looked more like a peanut in the ultrasound.Great SPF and I played too.

    Reply

  14. >Cool pix!I played 🙂

    Reply

  15. >Ohhhh, I love the ultrasound image. How could anyone ever say that the little thing growing inside a womb is NOT a baby? I just can’t believe how wonderful life is when I see it like that. It is beautiful.and, your boy has a great smile!!!

    Reply

  16. >I like that you used what you thought of first and didn’t second guess what you were going to post. You saw yoga and you did it. AWESOME.

    Reply

  17. >great ideas!! the smile is so cute!

    Reply

  18. >Very cool ultrasound photo.Babies are such a miracle!I played too.

    Reply

  19. >Oh wow that pic is pure magic.Happy SPF!

    Reply

  20. >A new camera!?!? Now I’m really jealous.

    Reply

  21. >Get your High School Diploma, Or any Desired College Degree, In less then 2 weeks.Call this number now 24 hours a day 7 days a week (413) 208-3069Get these Degrees NOW!!!High School Diploma “BA”, “BSc”, “MA”, “MSc”, “MBA”, “PHD”, Get everything within 2 weeks.100% verifiable, this is a real dealAct now you owe it to your future.(413) 208-3069 call now 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

