>SPF – I’m BACK

>

After two weeks away from Stuff Portrait Friday, I finally have a day I can relax and do nothing but look forward to the weekend. Until my boss calls anyway. So today Kristine asked us to be a little creative again, and show

1. Wide Open Space
2. Brightness
3. In the Dark
So this was a little challenging! I thought about showing you the wide open space between my ears these days, but that’s a little hard to do. So I could think of no more wide open space than the ocean. Let’s make that TWO oceans. Here is the Cape of Good Hope, at the southwesternmost tip of Africa, where the Atlantic Ocean meets the Indian Ocean.

As far as brightness goes, I love the brightness on my son’s face and in his eyes when he looks up at the sky. I took this picture yesterday while we were watching the planes fly overhead.

In the dark was a tough one. So many cool ways to photograph things in the dark. We had a long power outtage last week on Thursday night while my grandparents were in town. We lit LOTS of candles.

20 responses to this post.

  1. >You did a FANTASTIC job with this SPF. I just want to hump your camera.Wait, your mom reads this. In Oklahoma, hump means lick, er, kiss.

    Reply

  2. >What a great SPF! I loved your wide open spaces shot. You are so right about the brightness in your son’s face.Have a great weekend!

    Reply

  3. >Your boy is such a cutie.I played!!

    Reply

  4. >I think Nathan and Max would be good friends.

    Reply

  5. >Great pics. I partucularly liked the one of the candles. I used to love blackouts because we got to light all the candles. Sometimes I wonder that we didn’t burn the entire house down, though.I played, too.Oh, and I have officially given Blogger a pink slip. I have imported my entire site to WordPress, comments and all. I will be posting there from now on. It was easy, it was clean, it was free, and best of all… it WORKS!!!!http://oddmix.wordpress.comYou might want to change the link in your sidebar when you get a chance.

    Reply

  6. >good pics! cute son.

    Reply

  7. >WOW. You went to South Africa? So jealous. Great picture.And your son is so sweet. It’s awesome to see that sense of awe, isn’t it?I played at The Ramble Room.

    Reply

  8. >Love the wide open spaces shot and the expression on his face is so precious.Nice dark shot.I played.

    Reply

  9. >Your son looks so grown up in the picture! You can see what he’s going to look like when he’s in his early 20’s by looking at this picture.FANTASTIC capture!!

    Reply

  10. >The wide open picture almost looks like an oil painting! Great shot as are the others! Ya blogger had a bad week and very bad day yesterday fer sure!

    Reply

  11. >Cool pix!Thanks for stopping by mine 🙂

    Reply

  12. >By the way I sent you an email….did you get it? I got the answer I was looking for on KLOG

    Reply

  13. >I love the look of awe on Nathan’s face, and what a fabulous view of the oceans!I thought about the candles, too, but Blogger had such a bad day yesterday I couldn’t post what I’d intended until last night, and I was out of patience….thinking of switching to someplace else…

    Reply

  14. >Beautiful shots — your son is adorable! Happy SPF! Thank you for visiting my blog.

    Reply

  15. >The ocean shot is beautiful.I love that fully-concentrated look on your son’s face.One of my favorite memories was when the electricity was out and we had candles lit. Thanks for the memory 🙂

    Reply

  16. >The Cape of Good Hope – Wow!

    Reply

  17. >Oh my God, Africa- my dream destination. (hopefully soon). Love the brightness shot.I played

    Reply

  18. >Your little guy is adorable. =)

    Reply

  19. >Love the shot of your son. Very nice photo.

    Reply

  20. >that wide open space photo is amazing.just making my rounds on last week’s SPF before this week’s gets posted. i was away last weekend & have some catching up to do…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

