>Put Me In Coach

>


Homerun
Originally uploaded by Mainline Mom.

Only two more years till Nathan can play organized sports. His dad is counting the days. This cute outfit was a hand-me-down from Mike’s cousin Rich’s son, Ryan. His grandparents pretty much only dress him in BabyGap, so I’m happy to take them, since I almost never buy there. I did buy the shoes, little all-weather mocs that match my Land’s End ones. Those were from Target of course. I heart the big red bullseye.

Mike and I are very upset by this whole bagged spinach ban. We both eat spinach salads for lunch several times a week. It is one food I enjoy and feel very good about eating, due to all the folate and other great nutrients in it. Banning spinach is VERY BAD for my diet. And I have been very good the past two weeks.

Speaking of diets, my sister says I must have a concrete goal and an action plan to get there. I told her my goal would be to drop a full dress size before my big conference in Dallas which is October 21. That’s 4.5 weeks left. No problem! Last night I threw away a whole container of brownies. This morning I walked right past one of my biggest weaknesses…candy corn. I haven’t had a breakfast sandwich in over two weeks…maybe even three. But I like the results, so I’ll keep it up.

Last night I hopped on a treadmill next to a girl who I KNOW just had a baby. I ran for about 8 minutes before I started to lose my breath and the girl next to me just kept right on going, a full 2 mph faster than I. I don’t know how some people do it. I slowed down to a fast walk but ramped up the incline for awhile and then switched to the bike for a good long ride. Felt great. Well wish me luck!

10 responses to this post.

  1. >Hey MM. Good luck with the Diet. The next time I am in town I will get in touch with you.

    Reply

  2. >Just keep at it! You can do it! Think “increments.” Baby steps.And don’t feel too bad about the running. I can only run for about 90 seconds before feeling like I’m going to have a heart attack! In fact, if I had to run for my life from an ax-murderer, I think I’d wind up just laying down and telling him to kill me on the spot.I’m going to see a nutritionist on Thursday evening. My hairdresser has been seeing her for about 6 months and has lost 25 lbs. I’ll let you know if I learn anything useful…

    Reply

  3. >Hey thanks for the encouragment y’all! Lori, I used to be like that with the running, but over time my cardio endurance has improved and if I had to I could probably run a couple miles before I collapsed, but I’m trying to build my distance slowly to keep from re-injuring my knees. Let me know if you learn anything useful from the nutritionist.

    Reply

  4. >keep at it…good luck! I am hating the spinach ban too! Now they’re even pulling spring mix including spinach off the shelves. My husband and I rode our bikes 10 miles on saturday…which is a big deal for me…I’m not looking to lose much weight…but I do really need to get more active.

    Reply

  5. >Good luck, I am hoping to be down one more size by the time I go to dallas in November. That gives me about 6 weeks. I will be able to do it. I have been very good as well, we will have to motivate eachother. I know you can do it!

    Reply

  6. >You can do it… I know you can. Baby steps dude. Keep at it. Think of me Sunday!

    Reply

  7. >Baby gap has the best clothes but they are pricey but again they last and there is a reason they are so expensive. I love his outfit!

    Reply

  8. >You are doing fab girl. You will for sure meet your goal. 🙂

    Reply

  9. >You’ll get there. I know you can do it.I’ve actually lost a few pounds in the past week because I’m not eating out of boredom. I did that a lot at work.

    Reply

  10. >Good luck!!!! I hate dieting, but I hate exercise more. Ugh. Ugh. Love spinach salad. You can eat it fresh, right? Just not in the bags????

    Reply

Leave a Reply

