>Christmas Shopping

>


Proud Mama
Originally uploaded by Mainline Mom.

Hi, my name is Sarah, and I’m a shopaholic.

One of my favorite things to shop for is baby clothes. Especially girl clothes. Thank goodness I have TWO nieces to buy Christmas gifts for. Forget toys, these girls are gettin’ clothes.

So I braved the madness of the mall this afternoon. This isn’t just any mall either, in case you didn’t know, my mall happens to be the King of Prussia mall, which is the nation’s largest retail shopping complex. We’re talking eight anchor department stores and over three hundred smaller stores. Fourty restaurants. People travel far and wide on a Saturday in December to shop at my mall.

I spent fully a half an hour in Nordstrom just looking at ties. Hundreds of them. There were literally eight bored salespeople standing around waiting to help me. I could not find the perfect tie. There is very little else I can buy for my Grandfather, the man who has everything. So I left empythanded to go get myself a mint mocha at the Nordstrom Espresso Bar. I heart mint mochas.

8 responses to this post.

  1. >Hi. Your blog is great ! I leave in France and I love fashion. If you enjoy shoes, take a look on my shoesMarina (from France)

    Reply

  2. >Hi Sarah. Welcome to Shopaholics Anonymous. I need to get to that mall. I was there when I was a teen but it scared me to death. Too much to take in…..and Rt. 202, oy vey, what a nightmare.

    Reply

  3. >oh i love to shop too and I love to buy baby girl clothes. So much fun!I was at the K of P mall tonight. Madness I tell ya madness! My sister was there this afternoon. I watched the kids so she could go and then I went!

    Reply

  4. >Wow, you’re much braver than me. I probably won’t be at the mall again until mid-January.

    Reply

  5. >i have done seventy percent of me shopping on ebay.

    Reply

  6. >Mmmm…mint mochas are much easier to pick out than ties.

    Reply

  7. >mmm. have you tried a gingerbread latte? Many coffee shops have them this time of year, and they really are yummy!

    Reply

  8. >I live in Bucks County and occassionally make it to the big mall. It is very intimidating to me. But it makes for good shopping.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

