>Back for a Second

>


Peekaboo
Originally uploaded by Mainline Mom.

Whew, Christmas is over! And a fun one it was. Lots of presents and food and family. My grandparents left and my inlaws arrived. They’re still here, so not much time to blog.

I got a wonderful full-size keyboard and my playing isn’t as bad as I thought it would be after 15 years of not practicing.

I also got lots of camera stuff, including a beautiful new 55-200mm lens, a gagdet bag, a new tripod, lens filters, and photography books. That stuff will be put to good use!

Yesterday we drove down to Strasburg, Lancaster County, to visit the Railroad Museum of Pennsylvania and ride the Strasburg steam railroad through amish country. It was a brisk but lovely day. One little 2 year old in our midst happens to be thrilled by all things Thomas the Tank Engine, which Strasburg had plenty of.

Well, back to the family. Hope you all had a wonderful Christmas and will have a great New Year!

2 responses to this post.

  1. >That picture is adorable. Happy New Year!!!

    Reply

  2. >Love the pictures in Flickr. I posted Lucas Thomas Stuff at my moms it is just ridiculous. He has the same amount of chaos at home. The Thomas Mania is just unreal. Glad you had a great holiday. I got some great camera stuff as well. Talk to you soon!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

