>Monday Blahs

>Yesterday I slept all day to try and shake off my time zone change jet lag. Plus I’m still pretty snotty. I asked Nathan if he would like a baby brother or a baby sister. He shook his head and said in a tone more like a question than and answer, “No?” Then I thought I’d try again to see if he had any idea what a brother or sister was. “Nathan, would you like a baby brother?” A more definitive “No!” Ok. “Nathan, would you like a baby sister?” An even stronger “No!”

Glad that’s settled.

6 responses to this post.

  1. >Welcome back to reality! Funny, The Boy and I just had this convo on the weekend. See my post.

    Reply

  2. >Eh, don’t worry about it. I’m thining he has no idea what you’re taling about, and so falls on the toddler default response, “No!”

    Reply

  3. >I guess you’ll have to send it back?

    Reply

  4. >uh…i thought babies were a final sale…but maybe you could try to exchange it for store credit. :o)

    Reply

  5. >Rule #1. Never give kids an optoin of baby brothers or sisters. Yes or No, in 15 years time they will bitch the opposite way.

    Reply

  6. >At least you have a few months to sell nathan on the idea.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

