>Best Friends

>


Best Friends
Originally uploaded by Mainline Mom

I’m very happy because I get to hang out with my longtime friends tonight. The girl in the middle there is in town from Nashville and staying with me this week. She’s a PhD candidate in the religion school at Vanderbilt. We’ve been friends since about third grade. The brunette recently moved very close to me but travels for work all the time and with our busy schedules we don’t see each other enough. She went through high school with us.

Both girls are distance runners, which is motivating to me, and both have done some yoga in the past so they don’t look at me like I’m crazy when I talk about how much I love it. Unfortunately yoga class has the week off this week, otherwise I would probably drag them both with me to the Y. Instead we will try an acclaimed Asian fusion resturant in town, good especially for the blonde who is a strict vegan.

Now I just need to find the perfect single guy to fix up with Lex, the brunette. Any takers?

3 responses to this post.

  1. >Enjoy your evening. Friends since third grade eh. Not too many folks stay in touch that long.

    Reply

  2. >That was lovely!It’s difficult to remain friends starting from grade 3. All of you look lovely and may you remain friends forever!

    Reply

  3. >nothing like long time friends getting together.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

