>Off to Happy Valley

>


Brothers
Originally uploaded by Mainline Mom

Well we’re off to my inlaws AGAIN today. This time I am going to join Mike for the Penn State vs. Wisconsin game tomorrow, which will be a very long day away from the kids. I’m grateful to both my mom and mother-in-law for all the help they give me with the kiddos. Still not getting enough sleep, but I’m mostly used to it. One of these days the kid will either get that he’s supposed to sleep more than 3 or 4 hours at night, or he’ll have to cry himself back to sleep. The day is coming!

I’m bumming that my whole company and all my really cool industry friends are in San Diego this weekend and next week for our annual wastewater conference and of course I couldn’t go. So I’ll miss out on my once a year in person interactions with them all, but I’ll go next year.

3 responses to this post.

  1. >Gotta put the pillow completely behind a baby’s head. Anything else leads to that certain, but nonetheless amusing, look of helplessness. (Your similar photo “Bros” in Flickr demonstrates this better.)

    Reply

  2. >hopefully you’ll be able to get some sleep before they go off to college.hope the Penn State game was good. Oh, who am I kidding, supposedly they’re always good.

    Reply

  3. >hope you had a great weekend!I totally want to see you soon give me a call this week. You have got to come to the new house!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

