>Pepper likes it.

>


Pepper likes it.
Originally uploaded by Mainline Mom

Hey guess what people? This here is my blog. See over there where my picture is and my name? Yep. And ya can’t come here and slam my political positions, religious affiliations, and overall integrity and expect not to be banned. So I have turned on comment moderation for awhile anyway. Sorry for all my friends out there who believe in Santa Clause and otherwise 🙂

In the meantime, it appears the Hurricane Ike may just miss us, which puts us 0 for 3 on hurricanes headed our way this year. Maybe we’ll get a little rain this time since we will be on the “dirty” side of the storm. Our grass is lookin’ brown and my brilliant husband decided to leave our hoses and sprinklers in Pennsylvania. Which is fine except he hasn’t gotten new ones yet. The previous homeowners were not big on yard maintenance and I have a pile of weeds and overgrown bushes that prove it. I did a bit of pruning yesterday but I haven’t found my hedge clippers among the boxes yet and also I’m nervous about wildlife hanging out in my shrubs 🙂

Looking forward to starting a new ladies Bible study this evening. Sounds like a good book about SEX. Hehe.

6 responses to this post.

  1. >I stopped blogging for a while I was really getting sick of the ass holes out there. I am back for now becuase I figure I want to blog and well I can do whatever I want on MY site. Have fun at your new bible study tonight.

    Reply

  2. >I don’t share your political views but don’t hope I get banned.

    Reply

  3. >No worries, r42k. I don’t have a problem with people of differing views. I have a problem with people being nasty and mean towards me personally because of mine.

    Reply

  4. >Hi Sarah! I found your blog from your Facebook profile. Love “catching up” with you – your kids are beautiful. Anyway, you’re right, it’s your blog, your views and you can do whatever you want with it. Hope your move is treating you well – how exciting!Megan (Daly) King

    Reply

  5. >WHY would you guys not bring the hoses and such? That’s just crazy!Everything not nailed down comes with me when I move, that crap is expensive.Hopefully the grass turns green again.

    Reply

  6. >Sarah- You made me laugh out loud when I read this entry. You tell us!! I love that you have opinions and are not afraid to share them.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

