>I’m a Soccer Mom

>


I’m a Soccer Mom
Originally uploaded by Mainline Mom

It’s official, I drive a minivan and my kid plays soccer. There are many other stereotypical traits I share with the suburban soccer mom, but I’ll spare you. I just love that photo…no matter how much my kid sucks at soccer. He just has zero aggression. He prefers skipping after the ball to running at it. I just really like that the YMCA logo is on the back of his shirt “Work Hard. Play Hard. Pray Hard.” Yay for Texas 🙂

Unfortunately the kid has some sort of unknown virus resulting in a fever off and on since Sunday. So today, what should be a company holiday for me, he’s home and Alex is at school and I’m trying to catch up on work I was unable to get done earlier this week. I hope his fever stays away long enough that he is not contagious and can do the big church Easter Egg hunt tomorrow.

Well, speaking of work to do…

Leave a Reply

