>Social Media Revolution

>People keep asking me why I use Twitter so much, what the benefit is? Non-bloggers also ask me what I write about and why anyone would read it. And then people wonder why so many people spend so much time on Facebook.

I’m here to say this is not a fad. Communicating with each other via the web is increasing at a rate most people would never believe. So watch THIS.

3 responses to this post.

  1. >Great Video. The only problem I see with Social Media is the Learning curve for the average person. I like twitter but Ihave no idea how to use it to the fullest. I also do not have the time to read and investigate to learn to use it the way I should. Is there a twitter tutorial that is basic?

    Reply

  2. >I am going to vouch for Twitter. I have met so many wonderful people (including yourself). There was actually a table of books at Barnes & Noble on how to use Twitter for various skill levels. I don't think it's going away. Great post.

    Reply

  3. >I want to be a better Twitterer, but sometimes it seems like it can be so darn time-consuming. I know that it doesn't have to be. However, every time I tune in, people are in mid-conversation, and I don't know when to jump in.To get involved in the Twitter conversation some, I wrote a sarcastic post about this very thing: 3 ways to FINALLY get on Twitter and still look cool. If you can't beat 'em, make jokes.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

