>A Better Way to Shave


works for me wednesday at we are that familyThe theme for today’s Works For Me Wednesday tip is kitchen or bathroom cleaning and organizing.  I’m not bad at organizing but I can’t say I have many tips.  As for cleaning?  I fully admit, I have hired help for that.  I hate cleaning kitchens and bathrooms.  Loathe. Detest. Ick.

Soooo anyway, my tip is one that I learned from another blog a couple years ago and it kind of rocked my world.  It saves money and generally makes life better for me.  It’s very simple too!

Shave using conditioner.  Not soap.  Not shaving gel.  Not fancy expensive razors with built-in gel strips, etc.  I used to spend a fortune on those Venus razors with the moisture strips, and all that moisturizing Skintimate shaving gel.  I was still getting cuts and nicks all the time and I was never sure when to switch out the cartridge…since they are so pricey I tried to make them last.

masterbath

I want to give credit to where I read the blog post about this, but I can’t remember and Googling isn’t helping.

Anyway, shaving with cheapo disposable razors and cheap hair conditioner is AWESOME.  It leaves your skin soft and smooth and smelling nice and saves a ton of money.  Try it, you’ll like it.  I use Suave, because it’s cheap and smells good.  A normal sized bottle of conditioner lasts me a LONG time.  Much longer than those shaving gel cans.  Try it, I dare you.  It totally works for me.

8 responses to this post.

  1. >I've been doing this for years and I agree I love it. Leaves the legs so much softer and smoother than the gels!

    Reply

  2. >Nifty idea and less clutter in the shower would be a bonus.

    Reply

  3. >I've been using cheap razors and my bar soap, but I think I'll try the conditioner and see if it works better. I'm hoping for softer skin! 🙂

    Reply

  4. >I will have to try the conditioner. (but I can not let go of the good razors- i have super sensitive skin)Going to share a link to this post with my Facebook readers. Awesome!www.crystalandcomp.com

    Reply

  5. >Thanks Crystal! Alexia, I think you'll be amazed at the difference. Bar soap can really dry out your skin. Innkeeper, yes, less clutter in the shower!

    Reply

  6. >Great idea! I'm going to try it this week. I always get terrible razor burn, no matter what shaving cream or razor I use, so maybe this will help! Thanks for sharing 🙂

    Reply

  7. >I'm so going to try this!!! We live on a super tight budget and I HATE buying expensive razors!I'm a little late from iFellowship – but I always enjoy your blog!!Have a great Thursday!

    Reply

  8. >Can't wait to try this one. I have been using bar soap this will be a nice change.Thanks for sharing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

