>Photography Thursday, Family Style

>I am being a total slacker today.  I promise I will get my Recording My Youth  post up today, probably with a video featuring my 8th grade yearbook.  As a teaser, in upcoming posts I have an awesome review of ThredUp.com, a How To on getting scratches out of DVDs, and another post about teaching your kids good money habits.

So I shared some photos from our annual family beach portraits, but I wanted to show you a few more from our trip.  One thing that’s awesome about my mom’s house in Pennsylvania is her huge back yard with a lovely canopy of super tall treens and lush greenery everywhere.  It makes for really awesome photos.  We have no trees where I live on the Katy prairie, so I take advantage of the incredible shade at my mom’s house. Here are several of my kids and my sister’s kids.  We celebrated Alex’s 3rd birthday.

4 responses to this post.

  1. >They are all beautiful. The picture with the 4 kids looking at the present it precious. And, the last little boy- what amazing eyes!

    Reply

  2. >Awesome!I just got my first digital SLR for Father's Day.I found that I'm getting some pictures like that. …IF I leave all the settings on automatic and I'm lucky.Now I have to figure out how to get them on purpose.

    Reply

  3. >ok, my kiddos are in GA with the grandparents and looking at your pictures I started to cry. I seriously miss them. As soon as they get back, I'm sure I'll be pulling my hair out but those pictures make them look so cute!!!

    Reply

  4. >Awesome!I just got my first digital SLR for Father's Day.I found that I'm getting some pictures like that. …IF I leave all the settings on automatic and I'm lucky.Now I have to figure out how to get them on purpose.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

