>Top Ten Training Tunes for 2010

>Say that five times fast. I mentioned yesterday that I have taken up running again. So my iPod is crucially important for this. Which leads me to think about what the best songs on my iPod right now are for exercising to. Here’s a quick list of songs that inspire me to keep pushing.


1. OneRepublic – All The Right Moves
2. The Asteroids Galaxy Tour – Around the Bend
3. Crash Kings – Mountain Man
4. We Were Promised Jetpacks – Quiet Little Voices
5. Neon Trees – Animal
6. AFI – Love Like Winter
7. Green River Ordinance – Rise Up
8. Jay Sean – Down (one of these things is not like the others)
9. 30 Seconds to Mars – Kings and Queens
10. Black Eyed Peas – I Gotta Feeling (total cliche, I know…can’t help it)

For more Top Ten Tues posts, click the link!

Top Ten {Tuesday}

6 responses to this post.

  1. >This post made me feel old. I only know one song on that list and can really only identify one other artist.

    Reply

  2. >But see, that's what I wrote it for! Go check them out and see if you like any of them đŸ™‚ Maybe I should add some linkage or videos. And frankly I think it has nothing to do with age really, because a huge segment of young people would have no idea who most of that list was either. If it's not Top40 or played in clubs, how would they?

    Reply

  3. >Sweet! Now I just have to implement Phase Two of my workout plan: Obtain MP3 player. (I think I can swipe my husband's…)

    Reply

  4. >How lame does it make me that I don't know any of those?!!

    Reply

  5. >Not lame. As I mentioned above, all but two of them are not Top40, not pop music. Alternative, indie, modern rock, whatever you call it.

    Reply

  6. >Yeah, and MP3 player is like…ESSENTIAL to any workout plan.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

