>WMFW – Shutterfly Photo Printing {Giveaway}

>works for me wednesday at we are that familyIf you know anything about me at all, you know I take a lot of pictures.  I keep my camera within reach most every day, and I try to capture the changing faces of kids often. At least weekly.  But I am not a scrapbooker…at all. I don’t get into cutting and gluing and making pretty albums. However I do print the vast majority of my photos and put them into albums, because they don’t do anyone any good sitting on my harddrive. 

I happen to love Shutterfly.com for printing my photos. I learned early on that printing at home is just not economical, especially in the huge quantity of photos I take. Not only do I love Shutterfly’s print prices, I love creating photobooks and calenders and holiday cards as well. I started creating an annual family calender in Shutterfly about four years ago and we give out fifteen of them every Christmas to our family members. My grandmother, in particular, freaks out over it.  She has never used a computer and can’t comprehend how I could make such an amazing thing. I put faces over birthdays and anniversaries, which makes it easier for me to see what’s coming up.

I also create our annual holiday cards, which get mailed to more than fifty friends, in Shutterfly.  I’ve done a lot of price shopping and I always come up pleased with their selection of holiday designs and prices.  Last year we switched from the glossy photo Christmas cards to a beautiful heavyweight card and I adored it.  They always have specials and discounts on various things like photobooks and notecards.

Since I love Shutterfly so much, I have decided that my FIRST EVER GIVEAWAY on this here six year old blog will be for ten free Shutterfly 5×7 flat stationary cards.  And since you all rock so much, I’m giving these away to THREE random commenters.  All you have to do is leave me a comment.  I’d love it if you’d share whether you’ve ever created something cool in Shutterfly or not. Contest closes at midnight Tues. I’ll draw three winners from Random.org on Wed.

Disclosure: In exchange for this post I will also be receiving the free notecards. But seriously, I have used this service extensively.

21 responses to this post.

  1. >I love shutterfly, too! Really easy to upload using my iPhoto.

    Reply

  2. >You probably wouldn't know this, but do they handle Canadian orders? We always do a couple calendars for Christmas.

    Reply

  3. >I have to be honest, I haven't done any on-line ordering of prints. I don't tend to print that much (I taught the in-laws to look at photos on-line, and for those few I do want to print I have like an array of print devices, from 4×6 to 13×19 available.) However, I used to LOVE making note cards, so I may have to take a look.Thanks for the info Sarah!~EdT.

    Reply

  4. >I must admit I've never worked with Shutterfly. I have a Mac computer and I can work with photo books and other similar things through iPhoto. I too love to take pictures and they are all on my computer! I rarely print them (except at holiday) and I've tried to get into scrapbooking but just can't afford another "hobby".I'm here from iFellowship – just a day late! I love making my way through the entire list – even if it takes me a couple of days to do so.Have a great Thursday!Pen

    Reply

  5. >I've done cards and they have always turned out great. I'm afraid I haven't been very creative with other projects!

    Reply

  6. >I would love to win to use for Christmas cards

    Reply

  7. >I have never used Shutterfly – was not sure how much time it would take, but now that i have 2 kids (3 1/2 yrs & 4 months) the idea of ordering pictures from my computer (after they are in bed :)) instead of standing at the photo shop of my local store with 2 fussy kids sounds great!!

    Reply

  8. >I love Shutterfly too! So easy to use and the quality is great :).

    Reply

  9. >I like to make shutterfly albums for big trips/events. I used them for my wedding album, and since they were good quality & fairly in-expensive, we were able to make 3 parent albums for Christmas presents. I also mad a honeymoon album that I love to look through.lauraebier at gmail dot com

    Reply

  10. >With two adorable kids, and one of them who is new to us this year, I'll be printing tons of holiday cards this year! I would love to have a jump on the ordering with the notecards. I haven't used Shutterfly, but have heard lots of great stuff about it!Sherry

    Reply

  11. >So, I happened on your blog because I accidentally discovered another blog today. I also live in Texas…in Spring. I am also a huge PSU fan and originally from PA. We are going to a game in October. I am going to check out your husband's blog as well. This world is so incredibly small sometimes. I am now a follower of your blog and can't wait to read it daily. I just started writing a blog as a way to scrap book for my family. Check it out if you want…thisistheday-kortni@blogspot.comAs for your post today. My sister introduced me to shutterfly and it is where I keep all my pictures. She is way more creative making books and things like that, but I order all our pictures from there. Love the site!Kortni

    Reply

  12. >Yay!!! Awesome comment, so glad you found me. I will definitely hop over to your blog. We PSU fans in TX need to stick together 🙂

    Reply

  13. >I'm always too cheap to spring for the nicer cards (I just use a photo editing program to add text to a 4×6 and print regular photos as my holiday card), so I'd love to win some. You really should consider photo books though. You don't have to make them cutesy. It took me a while to switch. #1 perk: 100 times lighter than heavy photo albums.

    Reply

  14. >What the heck! I'll have a go.

    Reply

  15. >I use Shutterfly, too, and love them. I have only used the glossy cards, but the card I got from you on the heavier stock was really nice. I didn't realize it was Shutterfly. I shall have to try the cardstock 🙂 We do a combined grandchildren calendar, with all the cousins, for my in-laws. They love it.

    Reply

  16. >I haven't used Snapfish in a while because I had forgotten about it! I think that it is a great program because you can share photos with people!

    Reply

  17. >Haven't used Snapfish for prints but with your reccomendation I will try it, Sarah. I am terrible at printing out my photos, I still have pictures from my trip to Italy (06) that I still haven't printed!! Great post!

    Reply

  18. >I must admit I've never worked with Shutterfly. I have a Mac computer and I can work with photo books and other similar things through iPhoto. I too love to take pictures and they are all on my computer! I rarely print them (except at holiday) and I've tried to get into scrapbooking but just can't afford another "hobby".I'm here from iFellowship – just a day late! I love making my way through the entire list – even if it takes me a couple of days to do so.Have a great Thursday!Pen

    Reply

  19. >I have to be honest, I haven't done any on-line ordering of prints. I don't tend to print that much (I taught the in-laws to look at photos on-line, and for those few I do want to print I have like an array of print devices, from 4×6 to 13×19 available.) However, I used to LOVE making note cards, so I may have to take a look.Thanks for the info Sarah!~EdT.

    Reply

  20. >I must admit I've never worked with Shutterfly. I have a Mac computer and I can work with photo books and other similar things through iPhoto. I too love to take pictures and they are all on my computer! I rarely print them (except at holiday) and I've tried to get into scrapbooking but just can't afford another "hobby".I'm here from iFellowship – just a day late! I love making my way through the entire list – even if it takes me a couple of days to do so.Have a great Thursday!Pen

    Reply

  21. >I have to be honest, I haven't done any on-line ordering of prints. I don't tend to print that much (I taught the in-laws to look at photos on-line, and for those few I do want to print I have like an array of print devices, from 4×6 to 13×19 available.) However, I used to LOVE making note cards, so I may have to take a look.Thanks for the info Sarah!~EdT.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

