>So much stuff if my brain

>


Zoo-0195
Originally uploaded by Mainline Mom

Time to update before my mom complains again. Really want to put the politics behind me, but it’s hard when you care so much about what’s at stake these days.

Today I got the opportunity to attend the Interactive Strategies Conference in Houston, thanks to a company called PitchEngine who sponsored me to go. It was pretty much designed for marketers, and I do a fair amount of marketing stuff for both myself and my company. I met some really cool people, of course, heard a few blowhards who I think just like to hear themselves talk, and heard some really smart folks who know how to be authentic online and in person. I went with the intention of learning how to launch and measure an email marketing campaign, but that didn’t work out so well, so I’ll have to do more research on that later. I did learn that I should be creating more YouTube videos, because YouTube is an easy way to jump straight to the top of searches on relevant topics.

This past weekend I did a photoshoot of my friend Sara who is having another baby boy in probably just a few days. That was fun, because she is awesome and beautiful. I also took the kids to the pool and drove up to the outlets to use a coupon I found for Coach. Our A/C died and we got it fixed but ouch, that was expensive…not to mention our electric bill for August. YIKES.

So life continues on, and it is wonderful. I love Houston.

2 responses to this post.

  1. >Hey Sarah! I can't wait to see some of the pics you took last Friday! 🙂 Take your time, though – even though I said I couldn't, I really can wait. I don't know if you knew or not, but I had the baby yesterday! He was born on 09-09-09 (crazy!) at 12:09pm! haha! We're all doing well and will be headed home tomorrow.Sorry to hear your a/c went out, but happy to know it's been fixed! That is an expensive (but necessary) ouch … we went through that last summer. One thing about living in south TX, you definitely give your a/c a good workout during the summers!

    Reply

  2. >Hey Sara! I saw the announcement on your Facebook and commented, but I didn't imagine you would actually have blogged about it already!!! Geesh girl. I am envious of your birth experiences, so quick and you are right back at it…I was in so much pain and drugged to kingdom come for weeks. Ah well…God is GOOD!!! Congrats on Toben, I am editing away and will email you soon with the gallery. You look soooooooooo gorgeous, I want to know what makeup you use. You hardly even looked pregnant!

    Reply

Leave a comment